Have you been issued a smoking citation in the State of Indiana? Well then, we can take some of the stress off. We’ve compiled a comprehensive and state-approved resource guide that contains information on Indiana smoking laws, fines, and possible solutions. Everything you need to familiarize yourself with your citation is included, and it can help you satisfy state requirements. Take a look for yourself.
Indiana smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, possess, or accept tobacco or tobacco products. IND. CODE § 35-46-1-10.5
- Up to $500
Have you been required to complete a tobacco awareness class? If so, our 8-hour course is for you. It's comprehensive and 100% online. The class has been developed by experts who have made the material engaging and ideal for everyone. Topics covered within the course include the history of tobacco, the negative side effects of tobacco on the brain and body, and how to quit smoking. Everything is packaged for you in a straightforward course that will satisfy your court’s requirements. Get started today!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I pay for my class? What payment methods are accepted?
When you register for your Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you may pay with Visa, MasterCard, American Express, or Discover. Payments can be submitted by phone or online.
Exactly how much do the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation classes cost?
The price of each class depends on the duration of the course:
- 4-Hour Tobacco Awareness Class – $99
- 8-Hour Advanced Tobacco Awareness Class – $179
Both courses include free enrollment processing and certificate shipping.
How do I access my course materials?
Once you have completed the registration process, you will be asked to choose a username and password for your Indiana Awareness/Cessation course. Make sure to keep this login information in a safe place as you will need it to access your course materials. You can then simply log in to our website and access the course online.
Am I allowed to take a break and change computers at any time?
Yes. Our Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses are completely online, which lets you access them on any device that is connected to the Internet. In addition, there are no restrictions on the amount of devices that you can use to access your course. All you need is your login information and you’re connected to your class.
How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?
Once you’ve completed your Indiana Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, we will provide you with your Certificate of Completion free of charge. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the judge.
How much time is usually required to complete the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class?
The time required to complete the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class depends on the type of course you have enrolled in. The required time needed to finish the course is noted in the name itself; we offer 4-hour and 8-hour Youth Tobacco/Cessation classes.
I did not pass the final exam for my Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class. Now what?
To pass the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you must pass the final exam with a score of 80% or higher. However, you may take the test as many times as you need so there's no pressure. This is the added advantage of our online Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses.