Arizona Marijuana Laws

On November 2, 2010 marijuana use for medical purposes was approved. This means that criminal penalties do not apply to patients who have "written certification" by a physician to use marijuana if diagnose with certain medical conditions. For some, this can be a gateway for a new business and for others, it legalizes their medical marijuana consumption. However, adopting these new laws can come with consequences including the improper use of marijuana which is considered a felony offense. Let's look more at the consequences of marijuana use in the state of Arizona.

The Improper and Illegal Use of Marijuana

  • Possession- If you are caught with less then 2lbs you could face misdemeanor or felony charges (with intent to distribute) of between 6 months - 1.5 years incarceration and $750-$150,000 fine. Possession of 2- 4lbs increases the jail sentence to 9 months - 2 years with the same fine. Possession of 4lbs or more is a felony punishable by 1.5 - 3 years in jail and a hefty fine.

  • Cultivation - Cultivation of less than 2lbs is a misdemeanor or felony, punishable by 9 months to 2 years in jail and a $750-$150,000 fine. 2-4lbs is a felony punishable by 1.5 - 3 years and $750 - $150,000 fine. If cultivating more than 4lbs you could face in addition to the fine, up to 7 years in jail.

  • Distribution - Distributing less than 2lbs is a felony, punishable by 2.5-7 years in prison and a $750-$150,000 fine. More than 2lbs can yield 4-10 years in prison and fine between $750-$150,000.

  • Though marijuana has been heavily decriminalized recently in the state, it is still considered a felony to open a medical marijuana dispensary.

Introducing Our Comprehensive Courses:

Since probation eligibility is possible for first time and some second time offenders, drug treatment or education may be an option for you. Online Drug Class offers our drug education classes on the internet so you can access them from your own home.

We provide drug education in a convenient format that is so easy, anyone can use it. All you need is a computer or phone with Internet access. If the court has imposed a suspended sentence, you can select from one of our drug education courses below and start learning instantly.

Drug Classes

Class Price
8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class $149 Register Now Register
12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class $199 Register Now Register
15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP) $229 Register Now Register
16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class $249 Register Now Register
20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class $299 Register Now Register
24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class $319 Register Now Register
Marijuana Education Program $149 Register Now Register
PC-1000 / DEJ Class $349 Register Now Register
4 Hour Drug Class $99 Register Now Register
8 Hour Spanish Drug Class $149 Register Now Register

If you have questions while registering for the course, or regarding Arizona marijuana laws in general, our expert customer support staff is available to help you. They will professionally respond to any questions you might have about our online course. Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or call our trained customer service experts.

Enroll in Our Comprehensive Course Today!

By enrolling in our course today, you are taking steps in the right direction! Once you have completed the course, we will mail your certificate of completion via first class mail. Whatever your purpose is for taking the course, we strive to have all of your needs covered!

Arizona Marijuana Laws

Learn the rules regarding marijuana use in Arizona.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.