Until several states legalized marijuana in 2013, California has been seen as the “bellwether” of marijuana decriminalization. California marijuana laws are still among the more progressive in the U.S.
Currently, in the State of California, possession of one ounce (28.5 grams) or less can result in a maximum fine of $100 with no charge to your criminal record. Possession of larger amounts is considered a misdemeanor punishable by up to $500 and six months jail time. However, under Proposition 36 first and second-time possession-only offenders, may demand a treatment program instead of jail time.
Since marijuana has been decriminalized in California, no arrest or imprisonment is allowed for possession of less than one ounce of marijuana. On the other hand, cultivation of any amount of marijuana is still considered a felony.
People who grow for personal use are eligible for diversion programs, so long as there is no evidence of intent to sell. Though one of the more liberal states to approach recreational marijuana use, California still maintains a good deal of grey area depending on which county you live in.
Possessing 28.5 grams or less by someone under 18 years old is a misdemeanor, punishable by 10 days in jail and a $250 fine.
Cultivation without a medical card, of any amount, is a felony offense, punishable by 16-36 months in prison, no fine though.
Distributing 28.5 grams or less without compensation is a misdemeanor, punishable by a $100 fine.
If you were arrested for the possession of marijuana, you might be eligible to take a drug educational course. Our courses are convenient and easy to use. Once you enroll online, you can start working immediately.
Our classes were created and designed by experts to satisfy personal, work or court-ordered requirements. Benefits include:
Fun and interactive course work – Since the program is 100 percent online, you have the ability to start and stop at your own pace according to your personal schedule!
Relevant information – There is a lot of grey area in California law, our classes present the costs and consequences of using this drug.
Can satisfy court-ordered requirements – If you must take a drug education class for a court-order, we offer a variety of classes and mail you a certificate of completion when you are finished!
By enrolling in our course today, you are taking steps in the right direction! Whether you are taking the course for personal reasons, or to satisfy a court order, we guarantee you will learn a lot.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|