Colorado was one of the major proponents fighting to legalize marijuana during the 2012 political season which resulted in ultimately legalizing the substance for those 21 and older for recreational purposes as well as being an advocate for usage for medical reasons.
What is Legal?
Possession or transfer of less then 1oz is not punishable for persons over the age 21.
It is legal to consume it within a private residence, but not in public, and can result in offenses similar to alcohol when combined with driving.
It is legal to sell marijuana at a dispensary, provided that store has obtained a permit to do so.
Private “non-commercial” cultivation of the substance is legal up to six plants per person.
If you are a state-approved patient with written medical consent, you are allowed to possess up to 2oz of medical cannabis, and may cultivate no more than six cannabis plants. Though medical marijuana patients caught with more than the legal amount may argue “affirmative defense of medical necessity,” they are not exactly protected by state law. Much like California, Colorado marijuana laws, still vary a great deal (marijuana is still illegal on the Federal level in all states).
What is Illegal?
Open and public display of or uses of less than 2oz is a petty offense, punishable by 15 days in jail and a $100 fine.
Possessing 2 to 6oz is a misdemeanor punishable by 1 year in jail and a $1,000 dollar fine. having 6-12oz can result in 18 months in prison and a $10,000 fine. Anything greater than 12oz is a felony and carries heavier punishment since it may fall into intent to sell.
Selling/distributing 5lbs or less is a felony punishable by 1-3 years in jail and $100,000 fine. 5-100lbs = 2-6 years in jail and $500,000 fine.
Growing more than 6 plants is a felony, punishable by 2-6 years in jail and $500,000 fine.
If you were arrested or cited for possession of marijuana, then one of our comprehensive courses is for you! If the judge has ordered you to take a drug awareness class, then the charges may be removed from your record.
People take our classes for a variety of personal reasons but in general, our customers like taking the class on their own time. Our program allows you to sign in and out according to your schedule. Other benefits include:
Interactive course work – Since our course is available online, you have access to videos and other interactive ways of learning. This keeps the course interesting and relevant.
Comprehensive information – Learn all you need to know about using marijuana and the consequences of long term use. It is essential for you to learn about what you are putting into your body.
We satisfy court-ordered requirements – Once you have completed the course, a certificate of completion will be mailed directly to you for the court.
Find the best class for you by looking at the drop down menu below. Register online and gain instant access to your course. You'll be done in no time.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|