Connecticut is the 17th state to legalize pot for medical purposes in the U.S. Weeks after Governor Dannel P. Mallow signed the law to legalize medical marijuana, there was nowhere for patients to pick up the substance. Unlike Colorado and California, Connecticut marijuana laws do not establish the right for dispensaries to “set up shop,” since it is considered illegal under federal law. Under the Act Concerning the Palliative Use, signed into law on June 1, 2012, patients with a “debilitating medical condition” must receive “written certification” from a physician and register with the Department of Consumer Protection (DCP) before they can purchase medical marijuana.
Under this law, qualifying patients and their primary caregivers can possess a combined one-month supply of cannabis. Eventually patients may be able to obtain marijuana from certified pharmacists at licensed dispensaries, who get their suppy from licensed producers.
Simple possession of marijuana is a misdemeanor punishable by 1 year in jail or $1,000 fine.
Possession of 4 oz or more (first offense) is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $2,000 fine.
Growing or selling any amount is a felony, punishable by 7 years in prison and a $25,000 fine.
Distributing any amount to a minor is a felony, resulting in a mandatory sentence of 3 years in prison, in addition to related penalties.
If you were arrested for a misdemeanor, odds are that the judge will allow you to take a drug education class (such as ours) in lieu of jail time. Our courses were written and developed for this purpose. Our courses are entirely online so you can start and stop when you want and work from the comfort of home. Other benefits include:
Interactive course work – Our courses are mixed with videos, self-tests, and other media to enhance the learning experience.
Relevant information – Learn more about marijuana so you can know what you are putting into your body.
Satisfaction of court orders – If you were arrested and looking to satisfy a court order, we have a course you can start instantly.
Register for a class today and take steps in the right direction. Chose the drop down menu below to find the course that best suits your needs.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|