Florida Marijuana Laws
Florida is conservative with their laws around marijuana. Both recreational and medical use are considered illegal activities in the state of Florida. Here are some legal consequences of getting caught with this drug:
Possession of 20 grams or less is a misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment, and a fine of $1,000.
Possession 20+ grams is a felony- punishable by 5 years in prison and $5,000 fine
If you are caught with 25 or more plants, this is considered "intent to sell" and you will face felony charges of 15 years in jail and a$10,000 fine. Less then 25 plants is also a felony but the punishment is 5 years in jail $5,000 fine.
Distribution of 25 to 2,000lbs (or 2,000 plants) is a felony, punishable by a minimum sentence of 3 years in prison and a $25,000 fine in addition to federal penalties.
Drug related offenses may require you to suspend your driver's license for 6 months- 2 years. If this is your first offense, some courts may require you to take a drug awareness course.
If your judge has instructed you to take a drug awareness class, then our courses were developed to meet your court-ordered requirements. Each or our classes were written by experts to educate you on this illegal drug and consequences of it's use. We put our classes online so everyone can access them easily around your own schedule. Here are some benefits:
Comprehensive and interactive course work- Watch videos, take self help tests, see important diagrams and learn more effectively while you study at your own pace.
Relevant information – You will learn the necessary information to satisfy court mandates.
Certificate of completion – Upon completing the course, you will be mailed a certificate of completion to show the courts. This service is included in the cost of enrollment.
Look at the drop down menu below and select the class that best suits your needs. Enroll online and gain access to your class by selecting a log in code. Then, log in and start learning instantly. It's that easy!