Georgia Marijuana Laws

Georgia Marijuana Laws

Like most southern states, Georgia's marijuana laws are strict. Georgia state has not legalized the use of marijuana for recreational nor medical purposes. Therefore, if you are caught possessing, cultivating, or distributing marijuana you will face steep penalties.

Possession

  • Possession of less than 1 oz (first offense) is a misdemeanor, punishable by probation only, and the charges are dropped from the record after completion.

  • Possession of less than 1 oz (first offense) is a misdemeanor, punishable by probation only, and the charges are dropped from the record after completion.

  • Possession (of any amount) within 1,000 feet of a school or other specified area (first offense) is a felony, punishable by 20 years in prison and a $20,000 fine, in addition to related penalties. Greater punishment applies for second offenders.

Cultivation and Distribution

  • Growing or selliing 10lbs or less is a felony, punishable by 1-10 years in prison.

  • Growing or selliing 10-2,000lbs is a felony, punishable by a mandatory prison sentence of 5 years and a $100,000 fine. The punishment is higher the more you have.

In the strictest form of the state’s drugged driving act, if a driver has any detectable level of an illicit drug or drug metabolite present in their bodily fluids above a specific threshold, they will be charged with a crime.

Introducing Our Marijuana Education Courses

If you have been charged with a marijuana related misdemeanor in the State of Georgia, the judge may allow you to take a drug educational course. Once the course has been completed, the charge is typically removed from your record. Our classes were designed to allow you to complete this course at home or anywhere you have internet access. Our classes are designed to offer a comprehensive education without the need to drive anywhere. Other benefits include:

  • It is easy use and the course work is interactive – Since this course is 100 percent online, you work at your own pace, logging on and off at your convenience.

  • Start Immediately – Upon registration, you can access your class instantly. This helps when you have an upcoming deadline for completion.

  • Satisfaction of court orders – Our program was written by experts to meet Georgia court-ordered educational requirements.

How to Begin:

Access the drop down menu below and chose the best class for you. Then sign up online. You will have a log in code that allows you to access your selected course. That's it! You can start right now.

Available Classes:

Georgia Marijuana Laws

Learn the rules regarding marijuana use in Georgia.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.