Though Hawaii marijuana laws designate marijuana as a Schedule I hallucinogenic substance, Hawaii has legalized it's use for medical purposes allowing patients to grow 3 plants. If you do not have a medical card and are caught with marijuana, you could face some harsh disciplinary action.
Possession of less than 1 ounce of marijuana is a petty misdemeanor punishable by up to 30 days imprisonment and/or a fine of $1,000. Adversely, possession of 1 ounce or more, but less than 1 lb is a misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year imprisonment and/or a $2,000 fine.
Driving with marijuana in a vehicle may result in each occupant being charged with possession, unless the marijuana was found on a particular person, or in a compartment accessible only by occupants of that seat. Furthermore, possession of 1 pound or more, but less than 2 pounds, is a felony punishable by up to 5 years in prison and/or a $10,000 fine. Possession of 25 pounds or more is a Class A felony punishable by 20 years in prison and/or a $50,000 fine.
Cultivation of 25 plants or more but less than 50 marijuana plants is a class C felony punishable by up to 5 years in prison and/or $10,000 fine. However, cultivating less than 25 marijuana plants on another’s property without their permission is considered a Class B felony, and is punishable by up to 10 years in prison and/or a $50,000 fine.
Though Hawaii marijuana laws are close to the strictest in the country, if you are guilty of "simple possession" (less than an ounce), you could be eligible for a drug education diversion program.
Online Drug Class offers several courses written by experts to meet your drug or alcohol education needs. If you are in a diversion program - our online classes are a great solution. Take the class from home and work at your own pace. Our courses are comprehensive and easy to use. All you need is a computer or smartphone with steady Internet.
Whether you are looking to satisfy personal, work-related, or legal needs – we have you covered! Look at the drop down menu below to select your class then, register online and start studying instantly. It's that easy.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|