Idaho marijuana laws define marijuana as a Schedule I hallucinogenic substance under the Idaho Uniform Controlled Substances Act. Possession of 3 ounces or less of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year imprisonment and/or a fine up to $1,000. If the quantity possessed is more than 3 ounces, but less than 1 pound, it is a felony punishable by up to 5 years imprisonment and/or a fine up to $10,000.
Marijuana possession with intent to distribute up to 1 pound or up to 24 plants of marijuana is a felony punishable by 5 years imprisonment and/or a fine up to $15,000. Furthermore, possession of 25 pounds or more, or 100 plants or more, gets a mandatory minimum fixed term of 5 years imprisonment and a $15,000 fine or more. Suspension and deferral are not available for trafficking in marijuana offenses, and parole may not be granted until the minimum sentences are completed. A second offense of trafficking marijuana will incur a mandatory minimum prison term which is double that authorized for the offense.
For violations of possession, cultivation, and sale of marijuana, all offenders are required to undergo a substance abuse evaluation. This requirement may be waived if this is a first offense, and the charge is for simple possession under Idaho marijuana laws.
If you are arrested or cited for possession of marijuana in the State of Idaho, then our course is just what you need! If this is your first offense, a judge may remand you to an educational drug course (like ours). Our classes are written and developed by experts to satisfy your court mandate. Other benefits include:
By enrolling in our course, you are already progressing towards satisfying personal, work-related, or legal requirements– we are here to support you!