Under Kansas marijuana laws, it is still illegal to use marijuana for any reason. Kansas has not legalized marijuana for medical purposes at this time and punishment for being caught with ANY AMOUNT of marijuana is steep.
Getting caught with ANY AMOUNT of marijuana is punishable by 1 year in jail and a $2,5000 fine.
Second and subsequent convictions can result in felony charges resulting in 1--42 months in jail and $100,000 fine.
Cultivation and Distribution
Cultivation of ANY AMOUNT is a felony, punishable by 138-204 months in prison and a fine (determined by the judge).
Possession of any amount with the intent to distribute is a felony, punishable by 14-51 months in prison and a $300,000 fine.
Possession of any amount within 1,000 feet of a school is a felony, punishable by 46-83 months in prison and a $300,000 fine.
Furthermore, when someone is convicted of an offense punishable by mandatory minimum sentencing (MMS), under Kansas marijuana laws, the judge must use that sentence. The judge has no power to reduce or redefine the mandatory minimum.
Some judges require offenders to take a drug awareness class. This is why we offer highly educational drug awareness classes online. This allows you to complete the course at your own pace around your schedule. Consider these benefits:
Interactive course work – Since our site is all online, the content is enhanced with videos, self tests, helpful graphs and photos to highlight the information.
Relevant information – Our classes include all the required material to meet state standards.
No class is more convenient – Taking the course online allows you to start instantly upon registration and progress at your own pace. Learning is easy and unencumbered.
By enrolling in our program today, you are moving towards a better future. Whether you are looking to take the course for personal, work-related, or court-ordered purposes, look at the drop down menu below to find the course that best suits your needs.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|