Kentucky Marijuana Laws

Kentucky Marijuana Laws

Marijuana is considered illegal in the state of Kentucky. Having it on you, growing it and selling it can result in steep punishments. There is no medical use leniency at this time.

Penalties

  • Possession of up to 8 oz of marijuana is punishable by 45 days in jail and $250 fine.

  • Second offenders (and more) face felony charges of 1-5 years in prison and $10,000 fine. Possession of 8 oz or more is considered trafficking by default.

  • Selling/trafficking 8 oz - 5 lbs is a felony, punishable by 1-5 years in prison $1,000-$10,000 fine (for a first offense).

  • A subsequent violation is punishable by 5-10 years in prison and $10,000 fine. The punishment is the same for selling to a minor.

  • Any conviction of a minor results in loss of driving privileges for 1 year on the first offense, and 2 years for subsequent offenses.

Drug Awareness Education

If you were caught with possession of marijuana, you may be mandated by the court to take a drug awareness class. If so, our classes were developed just for you. Our comprehensive classes are entirely online allowing you to access them at your convenience. Work from home, at your own pace and start immediately upon registration. It's really that easy!

Find the Course You Need

Go to the drop down menu below and find the course you need. Once you register online, you will have access to all the course material instantly. The courses are self paced so you can learn easily. By enrolling in our course today, you are taking valuable steps towards improving your future. Whether you are looking to satisfy personal, work-related, or court-ordered needs, we are here to help you!

Available courses:

Drug Classes

Class Price
8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class $149 Register Now Register
12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class $199 Register Now Register
15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP) $229 Register Now Register
16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class $249 Register Now Register
20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class $299 Register Now Register
24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class $319 Register Now Register
Marijuana Education Program $149 Register Now Register
PC-1000 / DEJ Class $349 Register Now Register
4 Hour Drug Class $99 Register Now Register
8 Hour Spanish Drug Class $149 Register Now Register

Kentucky Marijuana Laws

Learn the rules regarding marijuana use in Kentucky.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.