Louisiana has not decriminalized marijuana for recreational nor medical purposes like some other states. Louisiana considers marijuana a Schedule I illegal substance and considers it a harmful drug. Penalties are strict so it's best to avoid getting caught with marijuana at all.
It is important to know that law enforcement can charge you with "intent to distribute" if they believe you have more than a personal amount.
Cultivation or distribution of less then 60lbs of marijuana is a felony punishable by 5-30 years behind bars and a $50,000 fine.
Distributing or cultivating 60-2,000lbs is a felony, punishable by 5-30 years in prison, and a $50,000-100,000 fine.
Possession or distribution of marijuana within 1,000 feet of a school, church, or public house is punishable by a maximum term of 45 years imprisonment for first offenders, and up to 90 years for subsequent offenses.
If you were cited for marijuana charge then a judge may have ordered you to take a drug awareness class. If so, our courses were developed with you in mind. Our courses are expertly written and put online so our clients could access the material easily and effortlessly.
Each self-paced course includes the required material you need to satisfy a court ordered requirement. Your satisfaction is guaranteed since we believe you will benefit from taking one of our comprehensive classes.
Registration is easy, select a class from the drop down menu below and click on the registration button. Once you have signed up, you will have a user name and password that allows you instant access to the material. This allows you to start working immediately. It's THAT easy!