Minnesota seems to be on the fence about decriminalizing marijuana. They don't have a medical marijuana program but if you are caught with less the 42.5 grams, you pay a $200 fine and drug treatment. Of course, as the amount of marijuana in your possession increases, so do the punishments and fines. Let's look at some of the laws.
Possession of 1.4 grams or less in a vehicle (except in the trunk), is a misdemeanor, punishable by 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Possession of 42.5 grams to 10 kg is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Possession of 10 to 50 kg is a felony, punishable by 20 years in prison and a $250,000 fine.
Possession of 50 to 100 kg is a felony, punishable by 25 years in prison and a $500,000 fine.
Possession of more than 100 kilograms is a felony punishable by 30 years in prison, and $1,000,000 fine.
The distribution of 42.5 grams or less without remuneration is a misdemeanor punishable by a maximum fine of $200. However, much like the case with possession, there is a possibility of conditional discharge.
Importing 50 kilograms or more into the state is a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 35 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,250,000.
Like many other states, the distribution of marijuana within a school zone or other specified areas is a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 15 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $100,000.
Cultivation in Minnesota is punishable based upon the aggregate weight of the plants found.
If the offense occurs while driving, the offender’s license can be revoked for 30 days.
If you were arrested or cited for possession of marijuana, then our course is perfect for you! If you are a first-time offender the judge will typically allow a conditional discharge. Though there are numerous benefits to taking our course, here are some key features:
Interesting and interactive course work – Our courses were written by professionals to provide current information in a format that is easy to follow. Videos, graphs, self tests and more highlight the course material.
Study at your own pace – Our classes are 100% online which means you can start and stop working when it best suits you. Work independently around your schedule.
Satisfaction of court orders – If you need a drug course to satisfy a court order, our courses were developed specifically for you.
By enrolling in our course today, you are already taking advantage of our benefits and moving in a positive direction! Select a course from the drop down menu below, register online and start your class instantly. All you need is Internet and a computer, laptop, or mobile device.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|