The state of Missouri considers marijuana to be a dangerous drug and it is illegal to use for recreational or medical purposes. Therefore, possession, cultivation, or distribution carry with it steep criminal punishments.
Punishments of Marijuana Possession
Cultivation and Distribution
If you are caught selling or cultivating 5 grams or less of marijuana, it is a Class C felony – punishable by up to 7 years imprisonment with a maximum fine of $5,000. The sale or cultivation of 100 kilograms or more is a Class A felony punishable by 10 years to life imprisonment (with no probation or parole) and $5,000-$20,000 fine. Like other states, stricter punishment occurs if someone sells marijuana within 1,000 feet of a school or public housing – and is punishable by 10 years to life imprisonment and $5,000 to $20,000 fine.
Cultivation of marijuana in Missouri is punished based upon the aggregate weight of the plants found and possession of paraphernalia, which is considered a misdemeanor. Though the possession of paraphernalia is a misdemeanor, the actual sale of it is a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.
If you were cited or arrested for possession of marijuana our class may be ideally suited for you! Our classes are professionally written to meet court ordered requirements. Our online access makes them so easy to use. You can work independently around your busy schedule without having to drive anywhere.
There are no downloads and your place is saved whenever you log off. You will enjoy videos and self tests that highlight valuable information. Start your class as soon as you sign up.
Choose a course from the drop down menu below and register online. During enrollment you will select a user name and password which allows you to instant access to the course. Start now and you'll be done in no time.