Nebraska has recently decriminalized marijuana for personal use. While marijuana is still illegal on the Federal level, getting caught with 1 oz or less in the state of Nebraska is a civil citation. You will be fined $300 and a drug class might be mandated, but there is no jail time. Let's look at other restrictions:
Subsequent offenses of possessing 1 oz or less is a misdemeanor. You could receive 7 days in jail in addition to paying a $500 fine.
Possession of 1 oz to 1 lb is a misdemeanor, punishable by 7 days in jail and a $500 fine.
Possession of more than 1 lb is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Distributing or cultivating any amount is a felony, punishable by a mandatory sentence of 1 year in prison, but up to 20 years, and a $25,000 fine.
Distributing any amount to a minor is a felony, punishable by a mandatory sentence of 3 years in prison, but up to 20 years, and a $50,000 fine.
If you were cited or arrested for possession of marijuana and it's a first-time offense, the judge may order you to take a drug awareness course. Our classes were developed and put online just for you. Our classes are professionally written to meet court standards but taking them online allows you to study at your own pace and work independently.
Enrolling is easy. Select a class from the drop down menu below and click on it. Then, register online. You will select a user name and password that are your key for starting and stopping the class when you want.
By enrolling in our course today, you are moving in a positive direction. Whether you are taking the class for personal, work-related, or legal purposes, we are here to help you!
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|