Nevada Marijuana Laws

Nevada Marijuana Laws

The marijuana laws and punishments in Nevada a much less strict than many other states. Nevada has a medical marijuana program which allows patients to grow it themselves. When caught with marijuana for recreational purposes, your punishment is most likely to be rehabilitation and a fine rather than jail time.

Over 21

  • Possession, age 21 and over, of less than 1 oz (first offense) is a misdemeanor, punishable by rehabilitation and a $600 fine. Second offense adds an additional fine.

Once rehab is completed for first and second offenders, the charge is dropped from the record.

  • A third possession offense is punishable by 1 year in jail and $2,000 fine and any other offense can receive 1-4 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.

Under 21

  • Possession of less than 1 oz (first and second offense) is a class E felony, punishable by 1-4 years in jail, and a $5,000 fine. However, probation is usually granted.

Distributing/Growing

  • Distributing or cultivating less than 100 lbs (first offense) is a felony, punishable by 1-6 years in prison and a $20,000 fine. A second time is a felony, punishable by 2-10 years in prison and a $20,000 fine. Increased prison time is given for subsequent offenders.

  • Distributing or cultivating 100 to 2,000 lbs is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison, and a $25,000 fine.

  • Distributing or cultivating 10,000 lbs is a felony, punishable by a life sentence and a $200,000 fine. Parole is available after 5 years, but good luck getting out on the first try.

Selling to a minor, near a school, or possession of paraphernalia is also a punishable crime.

Drug Awareness Course is now ONLINE

Online drug class understands the challenge in taking a class these days. Our lives are so busy and hectic which is why we put all of our drug awareness courses online so you can access them conveniently. Our courses are ideal for anyone who likes learning independently around your own schedule. The state approved material makes our classes professional and interesting. You will learn a lot and even enjoy the process.

Enrolling is Simple

To enroll, select a class from the drop down menu below and complete the registration process. Now, use your selected user name and password to start your class instantly. No long downloads - and you can work from any computer, laptop, or mobile device. Upon completion, a certificate will be mailed directly to you. It's easy!

When you enroll, you will be able to take advantage of various course benefits, such as:

  • 100 Percent Online
  • No Tedious Downloads
  • Instant Access
  • 24-Hour Customer Support
  • Available 24/7
  • Free Completion Certificate

All you'll need to get started is a computer and Internet access. Begin today,and be ahead of the game. You can even conveniently sign in and out of the program at your own convenience.

Let's Get Started

Nevada marijuana laws are strict and can cause hardship. If you've been caught with marijuana, let us help you get through this difficult time.

Nevada Marijuana Laws

Learn the rules regarding marijuana use in Nevada.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.