New Jersey Marijuana Laws
New Jersey's marijuana laws aren't as strict as many other states. They have a stringent medical marijuana program where patients are not allowed to grow their own marijuana but can purchase limited amounts from state licensed dispensaries. Here are some of the consequences from possessing, cultivating, and distributing marijuana in the state of New Jersey:
Being under the influence of marijuana is a disorderly offense, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Possession of 50 grams or less is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Possession of more than 50 grams is a felony, punishable by up to 18 months in jail and a $25,000 fine.
Cultivation of less than 1 oz is a felony punishable by 18 months in jail and a $10,000 fine.
Cultivation of 1 oz to 5 lbs is a felony, punishable by 3-5 years in prison and a $25,000 fine.
Cultivation of 5 to 25 lbs (or 10 to 50 plants) is a felony, punishable by 5-10 years in prison and a $150,000 fine.
More than 25 lbs (or more than 50 plants) is a felony, punishable by 10-20 years in prison and a fine of $300,000.
Selling less than 1 oz is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $150,000 fine.
Selling more than 1 oz is a felony, punishable by 3 years and $150,000 fine.
Selling to minors, pregnant women, or within 1000 ft of a school or 500 ft of public housing increases the punishment.
At Online Drug Class, we now offer classes to meet personal, educational, and court requirements. If you or someone you know has recently been arrested for the involvement of pot, we recommend our drug awareness course. Our courses were professionally written and developed to satisfy court orders. We understand how difficult it can be to find and take a class in your area so we've made the process easy and complete.
Online classes offer a range of benefits including:
Enrolling in the course is easy. Go to the drop down menu below and click on the class you need. During the enrollment process, you will select a user name and password that will be your key to starting and stopping the class at your convenience. Once registration is complete, you are able to start your class right now......
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
When you register for one of our classes, you will be rewarded with the following benefits:
The classes are self paced so you can sign in and out at your own convenience. Start today to begin your education on New Jersey marijuana laws.
Are you ready to learn more about New Jersey marijuana laws? If you were arrested for the involvement of marijuana, we will do our best to help you get through this difficult time.