Marijuana is considered to be an *illegal substance in the State of North Carolina*. This includes recreational and medical use. Therefore, if you are caught with marijuana on you, you will face criminal punishment. Let's look at some laws for North Carolina:
Possession, cultivation or distribution of .5 oz. or less is a misdemeanor, punishable by 30 days in jail and a $200 fine.
Possession of .5 oz. or less is a misdemeanor, punishable by 30 days in jail and a $200 fine. (Community service is possible for these two offenses and a maximum sentence of 45 days if the offender has no priors).
Possession of more than 1.5 oz. is a felony, punishable by 1 year in jail and a discretionary fine.
Cultivating or distributing 5 grams - 10 lbs. is a felony, punishable by up to 1 year in jail and a $5,000 fine.
Cultivating or distributing 10 - 50 lbs. is a felony, punishable by 25 to 30 months in prison mandatory sentence, and a $5,000 fine.
Cultivating or distributing 50 - 2,000 lbs. is a felony, punishable by a mandatory sentence of 35 to 42 months in prison and a $25,000 fine.
Cultivating or distributing 2,000 - 10,000 lbs is a felony, punishable by a mandatory sentence of 70 to 84 months in prison and a $50,000 fine.
Cultivating or distributing 10,000 lbs or more is a felony, punishable by a mandatory sentence of 179 to 219 months in prison and a $200,000 fine.
If you have a first offense marijuana charge, the judge may mandate you to take a drug education course. If so, our program was written just for you. We put our professionally written courses online so they are easy to access and utilize. You can work on any computer, laptop, or mobile device around your schedule. This allows you to work independently and study at your own pace. Our clients' report learning better this way.
Registration is easy. Just select a course from the menu below and click on it. Then proceed with the online registration process. During this time, you will choose a user name and password which will be your "key" to accessing the course. Once you enroll, you can start immediately. It's that easy!
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
When you enroll in our program, you will be able to take advantage of the following benefits:
It's easy to learn more about North Carolina marijuana laws all you need is a device with internet access. If you or someone you know was arrested for marijuana possession, we are here to help you get through this difficult time.