The involvement of pot is completely illegal in the State of North Dakota. You're punishment will rely heavily on the amount of marijuana you are caught with and what you planned to do with the drug (i.e. selling, using, or possessing). Here are some punishments:
When caught with less than half an ounce, you can be charged with a misdemeanor, spend 30 days in jail, and fined $1,000.
If you're operating a vehicle while possessing or using marijuana, you could spend a year in jail and pay a $2000 fine.
Possession of .5 oz to 1 oz is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $2,000 fine.
Possession of more than 1 oz is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Cultivating or distributing less than 100 lbs is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Cultivating or distributing 100 lbs or more is a felony, punishable by 20 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Though all acts of having pot are punishable, the harshest penalties occur for those caught selling the illegal substance. Anyone caught selling marijuana within 1000 feet of a school zone, will incur even harsher punishments.
Online Drug Class provides information detailing facts about the illegal substance. We offer online classes for those who have been arrested and need to take a drug education course. Our intention is to inform you of the consequences of possessing, cultivating, or selling pot. However, this information should not act as a substitute for professional legal advice.
If you or someone you know has been arrested for possession of marijuana, we recommend taking in one of our courses. Our classes were developed to meet court ordered requirements but since they are online, you can work independently and access the class around your schedule.
Signing up for the course is easy. Select a class from the drop down menu below and click on it. Complete the online registration process and select your personal user name and password. This code will give you immediate access to the course but you can also stop and start as you wish. Work from any computer, laptop, or mobile device. It's that easy!
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
When you sign up for one of our classes, you will experience the following benefits:
Are you ready to learn more about North Dakota marijuana laws? Whether you're required to take a class or just curious to learn more about this illegal substance, we encourage you to enroll in our program. You won't find another online class that compares with ours!