It's no surprise that Oregon is very liberal with it's laws around marijuana. They have decriminalized using less than an ounce but a civil fine of $500 - $1000 could apply if it's not within 1,000 feet of a school. Oregon also has a medical program for people who need this drug to alleviate certain diagnosable medical conditions. 'Registered caregivers and patients are allowed to have 6 mature plants and 24 oz dried at any time.
Here are some Oregon State Laws:
Less than 1 oz is punishable by a fine of $500 to $1000 (no criminal charges)
Possession of more than 1 oz is a Class B felony, punishable by a maximum 10-year prison sentence and a $250,000 fine. However, if this is your first conviction you may ask for a “conditional discharge” meaning that the judge can place you on probation for up to five years. If you follow all the terms of your probation, the charges will be dismissed at the end of the probationary period.
Distribution of less than 5 grams of marijuana for nothing in return is a violation punishable by $500 - $1000. This is not a criminal conviction.
Distribution 5 grams five grams - 1 oz., for nothing in return, is a Class A misdemeanor punishable by a maximum of one year in jail and a $6250 fine.
Distribution of any amount of marijuana for payment is a Class B felony punishable by up to 10 years in prison and a $250,000 fine.
If you are over 17-years-old and distribute any amount to a minor who is at least three years younger than you (whether or not you receive something for it), you have committed a Class A felony punishable by up to 20 years and a $375,000 fine.
Cultivating marijuana is a Class A felony punishable by up to 20 years in prison and a $375,000 fine.
Drivers license suspension is likely if caught inside a mode of transportation.
Online Drug Class has put their professionally written court mandated classes online so users can gain easy access to this important information. Taking the class online allows you to work at your own pace and study on your preferred schedule. We believe this helps you retain the information better and removes any obstacles to taking the course, especially for those whose drivers license was suspended. Our courses provide all the information required and when you are done, a certificate of completion is sent to your address.
To enroll, select a class from the menu below and click on it. Complete the enrollment process and use your selected user name and password to start the class. There are no downloads or items to print. Just register and begin. It's that easy.
Our software allows you to start and stop at your convenience. Whenever you log off, your place will be held for when you return. Many of our customers like working from home where it is quiet and there are few interruptions. Use any PC, laptop, or mobile device to access the course. It's that simple!
When you join our program, you can take advantage of the following benefits:
Not only will we educate you on Oregon marijuana laws, but for your convenience, these various classes can fulfill any obligation.
Are you ready to get started? If you've recently been arrested for possession of marijuana, you may be going through a difficult time. We can help you successfully put this experience behind you.