Rhode Island Marijuana Laws

Rhode Island Marijuana Laws

Rhode Island is one of the states that has decriminalized personal marijuana use. This means that charges against you for less than 1 oz, are civil and incur a $150 fine. Having more than that amount can lead to criminal charges since it implies an intent to distribute. Rhode Island also has a medical marijuana program. A registered patient or caregiver can have 12 plants and up to 2.5 dried oz of medical marijuana. Let's look at several common laws:

  • Driving while in possession of marijuana is punishable by suspension of the offender’s driver’s license for 6 months for the first offense and 1 year for subsequent offenses.

  • Possession of 1 oz - 1 kg is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $500 fine.

  • Possession of 1-5 kg is a felony, punishable by up to 50 years in prison and up to a $500,000 fine.

  • Possession of more than 5 kg is a felony, punishable by 25 years to life in prison and up to a $100,000 fine.

  • Possession within 300 yards of a school, park, or playground is a felony, receiving double the punishment.

Drug Awareness Class is NOW ONLINE

If the judge has ordered you to take a drug awareness course, than consider the benefits of taking it online. Our courses are professionally written and we've put them online to make them easily accessible. There are no long downloads either. Our customers prefer this format so they can work independently at their own pace. The online class allows you to start and stop when it's most convenient for you and best of all- you can begin the course instantly upon enrollment.

How to Register

Registering is also easy. Select a class from the drop down menu below and click on it. Now complete the registration process. Once finished, you can start your class! Log on and off with your user name and password and once you have completed the course, a certificate will be mailed to you for the court.

When you register for our program, you can take advantage of the following benefits:

  • 100 Percent Online
  • Instant Access
  • Available 24/7
  • Great Customer Service
  • Free Completion Certificate

Are You Ready?

Do you need to learn more about Rhode Island's marijuana laws? If so, you won't find another online program that can compete with ours! If you've recently been arrested for the possession of marijuana, then let us help you get through this difficult time.

Rhode Island Marijuana Laws

Learn the rules regarding marijuana use in Rhode Island.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.