Possessing, using, or selling marijuana in the State of South Dakota is completely illegal. The state has not decriminalized use for medical nor recreational purposes. Although South Dakotas laws are strict, they are not as strict as some other states. Either way, it's best not to get caught with marijuana as you will face criminal charges which will be on your record. Let's look at the laws:
Possession of 2 oz or less is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Possession of 2 - 8 oz is a felony, punishable by 2 years jail time and a $2,000 fine.
Possession of 8 oz -1 lb is a felony, punishable by 5 years prison and a $5,000 fine.
Possession of 1 -10 lbs is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Possession of more than 10 lbs is a felony, punishable by 15 years in prison and a $15,000 fine.
A positive urine test in South Dakota is considered the same as possession of less than 2 oz.
Distribution of 1/2 - 1 oz is a misdemeanor, punishable by 15 days mandatory up to 1 year and a $1,000 fine.
Distribution or cultivation of 1 to 8 oz is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Distribution or cultivation of 8 oz to 1 lb is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and $10,000 fine.
Distribution or cultivation of 1 lb or more is a felony, punishable by 15 years in prison and a $15,000 fine.
Distribution to a minor is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Distribution or cultivation within 1,000 feet of a school is a felony, punishable by a 5 years mandatory sentence and a $10,000 fine.
Frequenting a residence where marijuana is being stored or used is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $1,000 fine.
If your judge has mandated you to a drug awareness program, then we have designed the course for you. Our classes are all professionally written and available online for easy access. This allows our clients to work according to their schedule and they set their own pace. This information is important and we believe it should be hassle free to obtain.
Click on the menu below to select a course then click on it and continue to complete the registration process. Once completed, you can instantly access the course with your user name and password. There is nothing to download and the software holds your place whenever you log out. Once finished, a certificate will be mailed directly to you.
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
When you register for our program, you can take advantage of the following benefits:
Are you ready to learn more about South Dakota marijuana laws? If you've recently been arrested for the possession of marijuana, we know that this can be a stressful time. Let us help you get through this difficult experience.