Marijuana is an illegal substance in the State of Tennessee. If you're caught with pot, your punishment will depend on the following: amount of marijuana found in your possession or system, your specific intentions for the drug (i.e. selling, smoking, trafficking, etc.), and your previous record. Here are some penalties:
Possession of any amount is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and up to a $2,500 fine.
Distributing less than .5 oz is considered a possession charge. Distributing .5 oz - 10 lbs is punishable by 1-6 years in prison and a $5,000 fine. 10 - 70 lbs is punishable by 2-12 years in prison and a $50,000 fine. 300 lbs or more is punishable by 15-60 years in prison and a $500,000 fine.
Cultivation is a felony. Up to 10 plants is punishable by 1-6 years in prison and a $5,000 fine. 10-19 plants is punishable by 2-12 years in prison and a $50,000 fine. 20-99 plants is a felony, punishable by 3-15 years in prison and a $100,000 fine. 100-499 plants is a felony, punishable by 8-30 years in prison and a $200,000 fine, in addition to federal penalties. 500 plants or more is a felony, punishable by 15-60 years in prison and a $500,000 fine, in addition to federal penalties.
Distributing to a minor, or within 1,000 feet of a school, is an additional felony.
Blue Mountain Education carefully developed easy to use software to put all of their drug and alcohol awareness courses online. This way they are easy to access for anyone whose been caught with marijuana. Our courses allow you to study at your own pace around your schedule. That means you can learn the material when it's the optimal time for you.
Our professionally written courses have helped hundreds of people in your situation. Let us help you too.
To enroll, select a course from the menu and click on it. Complete the intake information and you will instantly be ready to start your class. Log in and out as you wish and the program holds your place. It's that easy!
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
When you sign up for our program, you get with the following benefits:
Do you want to learn more about Tennessee marijuana laws? We understand that this is a difficult time, which is why we are here to help.