In the State of Texas, marijuana is an illegal for recreational and medical use. The punishments are harsh but not as harsh as they are in several other states. Texan judges can also mandate you to drug treatment in lieu of jail time if there are no prior penalties. Here are some of the punishments if you are caught with marijuana:
Possession of 2 oz or less is a Class B misdemeanor, punishable by 180 days in jail and a $2,000 fine.
Possession of 2 to 4 oz is a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $4,000 fine.
Possession of 4 oz to 1 lb is a felony, punishable by 180 days to 2 years jail, and a $10,000 fine. 1 to 5 lbs is punishable by 180 days - 2 years in jail, and a $10,000 fine. 5 to 50 lbs is a felony in the third degree, punishable by 2-10 years in prison and a $10.000 fine. 50 to 2,000 lbs is a felony in the second degree, punishable by 2-20 years in prison and a $10,000 fine. More than 2,000 lbs is a first degree felony punishable by 5-99 years in prison and a $50,000 fine.
Distributing less than 7 grams for compensation is a class A misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $4,000 fine. Distributing 7 grams - 5 lbs is a felony, punishable by 180 days to 2 years in jail and a $10,000 fine. Distributing 5 - 50 lbs is a felony in the second degree, punishable by 2-20 years in prison and a $10,000 fine. Distributing 50 - 2,000 lbs is a felony in the first degree, punishable by 5-99 years in prison and a $10,000 fine. Distributing 2,000 lbs or more is punishable by 10 years (minimum)- 99 years, and a $100,000 fine.
Distributing any amount to a minor is a felony in the second degree, punishable by 2-20 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Blue Mountain Education have worked carefully with software engineers to get our expertly written courses online. This way, they are convenient for anyone to take. You can work around your busy schedule and study on your time. This is a great advantage.
To enroll in a course, select one from the menu below and click on it. Once you complete the registration information you will be ready to begin. During the registration process, you will select a username and password which will be your key to logging in and out of the course. Your place is saved whenever you log out so you won't lose any work. It's that easy!
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
When you register for our program, you can take advantage of the following benefits:
Texas marijuana laws are strict and can cause hardship. If you've recently been arrested for the involvement of marijuana, enroll in one of our classes and let us help you get through this difficult time.