Marijuana is still illegal in the state of Utah for recreational and medical use. In addition to your punishment, you will receive a 6 month driving privilege suspension.
Let's look at some of the typical punishments for using marijuana in Utah:
Possession of less than 1 oz is a misdemeanor, punishable by 6 months in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Possession of 1 oz - 1 lb is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $2,500 fine.
Possession of 1 - 100 lbs is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Possession of more than 100 lbs is a felony, punishable by up to 15 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Distributing or cultivating any amount is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Blue Mountain Education has worked hard with developers to get our expertly written courses online so they can be easily utilized, especially for anyone with a suspended license. Work from any PC, laptop, or mobile device and learn around when it's best for you.
Registration is easy too. Select a course from the drop down menu below and click on it. Now, complete the registration process and once you are done, you'll be ready to start your class. It's that easy!
As soon as you register, you can experience the following benefits:
Utah marijuana laws are strict and should be taken seriously. If you've recently been arrested on a marijuana charge, sign up for one of our classes and let us assist you.