Vermont Marijuana Laws

Vermont Marijuana Laws

Vermont has decriminalized marijuana for personal use. This means possessing less than 1 oz is a civil violations rather than a crime. Vermont also has a medical use program that makes it legal for patients and caretakers to grow 2 mature plants and possess 2 dried ounces if they meet the requirements. Compared with many other states, Vermont's laws regarding this drug are quite lenient. Here are some:

  • Possession of 1 oz or less (first offense) is a civil violation, punishable by a $200 fine only. A second offense is a civil violation, punishable by a $300 fine and subsequent offenses (also civil violations) are punishable by a $500 fine.

  • Possession of 1 - 2 oz (first offense) is a misdemeanor, punishable by 6 months in jail and a $500 fine. For subsequent offenses are misdemeanors, punishable by 2 years in jail and a $2,000 fine.

  • Possession of 2 oz - 1 lb is a felony, punishable by 3 years in jail and a $10,000 fine.

  • Possession of 1 - 10 lbs is a felony, punishable by 5 years in jail and a $100,000 fine.

  • Possession of 10 lbs or more is a felony, punishable by 15 years in jail and a $500,000 fine.

  • Distributing less than half an oz is a misdemeanor, punishable by 2 years in jail and a $10,000. Distributing half an oz - 1 lb is a felony, punishable by 5 years in jail and a $100,000 fine. Distributing 1 lb and 50 lbs is a felony, punishable by 15 years in jail and a $500,000 fine. Distributing more than 50 lbs is a felony, punishable by 30 years in jail and $1,000,000 fine.

  • Distributing to a minor is a felony, punishable by 5 years in jail and a $25,000 fine.

  • Cultivation of 1-2 plants (first offense) is a misdemeanor, punishable by 6 months in jail and a $500 fine.

  • Cultivation of 1-2 plants (subsequent offenses) is a misdemeanor, punishable by 2 years in jail and a $2,000 fine. 3-10 plants is a felony, punishable by 3 years in jail and a $10,000 fine. 11-25 plants is a felony, punishable by 5 years in jail and a $100,000 fine. 25 plants is a felony, punishable by 15 years in jail and a $500,000 fine.

Vermont Drug Awareness Courses

If you need to take a drug education awareness course in Vermont, then our courses were tailor made for you. Online Drug Class has taken all of their professional courses and worked with software engineers to put them online. This makes our courses so easy and convenient to use. We want this information to be easily accessible for everyone.

Working Online

The thought of taking a class online might seem strange at first but the benefits are great. Not only can you start and stop when you want, but you can proceed at your own pace. This helps you learn and retain the information. The interactive format keeps the content interesting and easy to understand. Our clients love the flexibility of working from home or on their phones.

Enroll Today

Enrolling is easy! Choose a class from the drop down menu below and click on the course you want. Then, complete the registration process and now you are ready to begin. Your user name and password will be your key to starting and stopping the course which automatically holds your spot for when you return.

When you register for one of our classes, you will experience the following benefits:

  • 100 Percent Online
  • Instant Access
  • No Printouts or Downloads
  • Available 24/7
  • Great Customer Service
  • Free Completion Certificate

Are You Ready?

Are you ready to learn more about Vermont marijuana laws? You could be going through a rough time, please allow us to help you successfully get past this experience.

Vermont Marijuana Laws

Learn the rules regarding marijuana use in Vermont.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.