Marijuana is definitely illegal in West Virginia and the laws and punishments around using it are strict. For example, possession of any amount is a misdemeanor, punishable by 3-6 months in jail and a $1,000 fine. If the officer believes there is intent to distribute the punishment can be much greater. Here are some other punishments for *getting caught using marijuana in West Virginia:
Distributing or cultivating any amount is a felony, punishable by 1-5 years in jail and a $15,000 fine.
Distributing to a minor or within 1,000 feet of a school is a felony, punishable by a mandatory sentence of at least 2 years in prison and a $15,000 fine.
Transporting any amount into the state with the intent to distribute is a felony, punishable by 1-5 years in jail and a $15,000 fine.
If you, or someone you know, has been arrested for the possession of marijuana, we recommend enrolling in one of our courses. Written by experts our classes were put online so they can be accessible to anyone at anytime. Working online allows you to learn at your own pace and work at times that are optimal for you.
Sign up today by selecting a course from the menu below and completing the registration information. Then, you are ready!
|8 Hour Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour Marijuana Education Program||$249||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour Marijuana Education Program||$329||Register Now||Register|
Once you register for one of our classes, you'll experience the following benefits:
Do you need to inform yourself about West Virginia marijuana laws? We know that this could be a difficult time. Enroll today, and let us help you!