Marijuana is still considered an illegal substance in Wyoming for both recreational and medical purposes. There is no medical program like some other states the punishments for use are quite strict. However, there is possible diversion for first offenders. Here are some punishments related to marijuana use:
Being under the influence of marijuana in public is a misdemeanor, punishable by 90 days in jail and a $100 fine.
Possession of 3 oz or less is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Possession of more than 3 oz is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Possession within 500 feet of a school adds $500 to the related fine.
Cultivation of any amount is a misdemeanor, punishable by 6 months in jail and a $1,000 fine. However, Wyoming has been known to add intent to distribute charges if it is over a ‘personal amount,’ which is up to the cop.
Distribution of any amount is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Distributing any amount to a minor who is three years younger doubles the jail time.
Since many judges are offering diversion programs, you may be required to take a drug education course. Blue Mountain Education has worked hard to put their expertly written classes online so they are easy to use and easily accessible. We want this important information to be available to everyone. While taking an online course may feel strange at first, many of our customers felt they learned better since they can proceed at their own pace and study at times that are optimal for them. Other clients report learning better independently since they feel other people can slow them down too much.
With our courses you can work anywhere there is Internet access. Use your PC, laptop, ipad or iphone or any mobile device. There are no downloads and the software is easy for anyone to use.
To register for a course just select one from the menu below and click on it. Then complete the registration process and you are ready to begin!
|8 Hour (Level 1) Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
|12 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$199||Register Now||Register|
|15 Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP)||$229||Register Now||Register|
|16 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$249||Register Now||Register|
|20 Hour (Level 2) Drug Class||$299||Register Now||Register|
|24 Hour (Level 3) Drug Class||$319||Register Now||Register|
|Marijuana Education Program||$149||Register Now||Register|
|PC-1000 / DEJ Class||$349||Register Now||Register|
|4 Hour Drug Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Spanish Drug Class||$149||Register Now||Register|
Once you join our program, you'll immediately experience the following benefits:
Do you need to learn more about Wyoming marijuana laws? If you've recently been arrested for the possession of marijuana, you could be experiencing a difficult time. We are here to help put this troubling experience behind you.