Alabama MIP Law

Did you receive a MIP citation in the state of Alabama? Well then, we can provide you with the resources you need to educate yourself on Alabama’s MIP law, penalties and solution. All you need to know is in one comprehensive guide.

The Law

Alabama MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to purchase, consume, posses, or transport alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Imprisonment: Up to 3 months in jail.
  • Fines: Between $50 and $500.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 90 days to a maximum of 6 months.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Are you allowed to take your MIP class requirement online? If so, we offer a standard 8 hour class that can fulfill most court requirements. It’s user-friendly and includes topics like personal action planning, how drugs work, and cost of use and abuse. Enroll today!

How do I pay for my class? What payment methods are accepted?

Payment for your MIP class takes place during the enrollment process. At Online Drug Class, we accept e-checks and major credit cards, both by phone and online using our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

Exactly how much do the MIP classes cost?

The price of each class correlates with the duration of the program:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I access my course materials?

After you have completed the registration process, you will be asked to select a unique user name and password for your Alabama MIP class. This information will be used to sign in to your account, so please keep it in a convenient location.

Am I allowed to take a break and change computers at any time?

Yes. Our MIP classes are completed entirely online, allowing you to access them at any time. We do not restrict the number or kinds of devices that you may use either. To access your coursework, simply sign in to the Members' Section of our site by entering the user ID and password you created during the registration process.

How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?

Once you pass your MIP course, we will provide complimentary shipping for your Certificate of Completion, mailing it directly to you (you can also upgrade to expedited shipping for a marginal fee). It is your responsibility to submit the certificate to the court in order to show proof of course completion.

How much time is usually required to complete the MIP class?

It will depend on which class you take. The time required to complete the course is noted in the title; we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour Minor-in-Possession courses.

I did not pass the final exam for my MIP class. Now what?

To pass the MIP course requires a score of 80 percent or higher. The good news is that if you do not pass the final exam on your first time, you can simply retake it. We allow you to retake the exam as many times as needed in order to pass – this is a benefit that you can only get by completing your MIP class online.

Alabama MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Alabama.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.