Alaska MIP Law

Have you been cited with an MIP in the State of Alaska? If so, we have all the details you need in order to take care of your requirements, including the law, penalties and solution. All you want and need to know in one convenient location.

The Law

Alaska MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to purchase, consume, posses, or transport alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fines: Between $200 and $600.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for at least 1 year.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol course.

Second Offense

  • Fines: Up to $1,000.
  • Impact on License: Suspension of license of up to three months.
  • Community Service: Required to serve 48 hours.

Third Offense

  • Imprisonment: Up to 90 days
  • Fines: Up to $2,000
  • Impact on License: Suspension for up to 6 months
  • Community Service: Required to complete 96 hours.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.

Did your court allow you to take your MIP course requirement online? We offer the most comprehensive web-based courses available to satisfy your needs. Our courses are easy to use and allow you to around your busy schedule. Getting started is easy and you can begin instantly. Enroll today!

How can I pay for my MIP class? What payment methods are accepted?

To pay for your MIP class, you can use a credit card or e-check – we accept both. Payment for the program takes place during the enrollment process. You can pay both by phone and our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

How much do the MIP classes cost?

The price of each class is different, with cost increasing as the length of the program goes up:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I access the course materials?

Once you have completed the registration process, you will be prompted to create a unique user name and password for your online MIP class. You will use this information to access your account, so make sure that you remember your credentials or keep the information in a safe place.

Can I take breaks or change computers at any time?

Yes. You can log in or out of our MIP classes at any time, and the course will save your spot. If you want to take a break or need to complete the course from a different computer, you can. And we do not restrict the number or kinds of devices that you may use to take the course, either. If you log out of the course, simply sign in from the Members' Section on any computer and restart the course from where you left off.

Will you mail my Certificate of Completion?

Yes. Once you pass your Alaska MIP course, we will ship your Certificate of Completion directly to you, free of charge (you can also upgrade to expedited shipping for a marginal fee). Once you have received your Certificate of Completion in the mail, it is then your responsibility to submit the certificate to the court in order to demonstrate proof of course completion.

How much time is usually required to complete the MIP class?

The time required to complete the course will depend on which program you are enrolled in. At ODC, we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses.

What are the requirements to pass? Can I retake the test?

To pass the Alaska MIP course, you must complete the final exam with a score of 80 percent or higher. If you do not pass the final exam on your first time, you can simply retake it. This is one of the many benefits afforded by completing this course online. We allow you to retake the exam as many times as needed in order to pass.

Alaska MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Alaska.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.