Idaho MIP Law

What does the State of Idaho require once you've received an MIP? Let us help get you through this process. Our comprehensive alcohol awareness/MIP courses are designed with you in mind.

The Law

Idaho MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to consume or possess alcoholic beverages.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fines: At least $1,000.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 90 days to 1 year.
  • Alcohol Assessment: You will be required to attend an alcohol assessment program.
  • Charge: Misdemeanor.

Second Offense

  • Fine: A maximum of $2,000.
  • Imprisonment: May be sentenced to 30 days in jail.

Third Offense

  • Fine: A maximum of $3,000.
  • Imprisonment: May be sentenced to 60 days in jail.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

If you are able to take satisfy your court requirement online than we offer the best Idaho MIP classes available. Our courses are convenient and user-friendly. Our excellent customer service team is available and waiting to help you. Enroll today!

What payment options do you accept?

We accept e-checks and credit cards. You can submit your payment by phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What do the MIP classes cost?

The cost of the courses varies. See the course prices below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

You complete the MIP class entirely online. Once you complete the enrollment process, you will log in to our website to access your course work.

Can I take a break or change computers?

Yes you can! You can start and stop at your convenience, and complete the course from any Internet-enabled device that supports web browsers.

How do I receive my Certificate of Completion?

We will ship your Certificate of Completion directly to you, via standard U.S. mail. If you would like to upgrade to expedited shipping, you can do so for a marginal fee.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

That will depend on what class you choose. We offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses.

What are the passing criteria? Can I retake the test?

It's simple: you must complete the final exam with a score of 80 percent or greater to pass your MIP course. If you fail the test, there's no need to worry though. You can retake it until you pass!

Idaho MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Idaho.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.