Kentucky MIP Laws

If you've received an MIP in the State of Kentucky, we have the courses you need. Look below for information on Kentucky MIP law, penalties and remedies:

The Law

Kentucky MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase, or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fines: Up to $250.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 90 days in jail.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Are you allowed to complete your KY MIP class online? If so, our classes are highly educational and very easy to navigate. Topics include getting control of your life, dynamics of drug use and personal action planning. Our courses were designed specifically to work around your busy schedule and the web access means you work independently, at your own pace.

For any questions or concerns, our experienced customer service team is here to assist you.

How can I pay for my class?

At Online Drug Class, we accept both e-checks and credit cards. You can submit your payment by phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What do the MIP classes cost?

The course prices are outlined below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

You can take the MIP class entirely online, from our website. It's as simple as logging in, opening the course, and getting to work.

Can I start or stop at any time?

Absolutely! With our online MIP class, you can log in and out as many times as you need. And we realize that you may not have access to the same computer at all times, so you can access the online MIP class from multiple devices.

Will the Certificate of Completion be mailed to me?

Yes. When you pass the MIP class, the Certificate of Completion will be mailed to you free of charge. For faster shipping options, however, you can upgrade for a small fee.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

We offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses. Be sure to enroll in the correct course, and prepare to dedicate the appropriate amount of time needed.

What's needed to pass? Can I retake the test?

Completing the online MIP class requires passing a final exam. To pass this test, you must do so with a score of 80 percent or higher. To help ensure your success, we allow you to retake the as many times as is needed to pass!

Kentucky MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Kentucky.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.