Louisiana MIP Laws

Have you received an MIP in the State of Louisiana? If so, we are here to help. Not only are our MIP courses comprehensive and easy to use, our clients prefer working independently from a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are some helpful details you may need to know about the law, consequences and solutions.

The Law

Louisiana MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fines: Up to $100.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 6 months in jail.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 180 days.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

We offer a variety of class levels to satisfy your court or personal requirements. Content includes: interpersonal relationships, de-glamorization of drugs and getting control of your life back. Once you've enrolled, you have immediate access and can get started today. Our experienced customer support team will respond to all of your questions and help you on your way!

How can I pay for my class?

You can pay for the online MIP class by e-check or credit card. Payment can be submitted by phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What do the MIP classes cost?

The price for each MIP class can be found below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

The MIP class is taken entirely online, from our website. Completing the program is easy: you simply log in and begin going through the course one step at a time, at your own convenience.

Can I start or stop at any time?

You can! If you need a break, you can log in and out as many times as you need. And for your convenience, so you can access the online MIP class from multiple computers.

Will the Certificate of Completion be mailed to me?

Yes. We will ship the Certificate of Completion to you free of charge upon completion of the MIP class. For expedited shipping, you can upgrade for a small fee.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

This will depend on the course that you are enrolled in. We offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses.

What's needed to pass? Can I retake the test?

To complete the online MIP class, you will have to pass a final exam covering the topics of the course with a score of 80 percent or greater. If you are nervous about taking this test, don't be. You can take it as many times as you need to.

Louisiana MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Louisiana.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.