Maryland MIP Law

If you’ve been cited with an MIP in the State of Maryland, we have the educational classes you may need. Our classes were written by professionals and designed with you in mind. The online format allows you to work from home on any computer or mobile device. Here is some important information:

The Law

Maryland MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase, store, import, transport or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

Penalties vary on a case-to-case basis. However, possible penalties include community service, fines and alcohol assessment by a certified counselor. *Note: specifics will be provided by your court.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Our online enrollment verification allows you to gain instant access once you've signed up. Then, you can log in and out of the course at your convenience. Go at your own pace and don't feel pressured. Call our customer support team or enroll online today!

How can I pay for my MIP class?

You can pay for the MIP class by phone or secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service. We accept e-checks and credit cards.

What do the MIP classes cost?

Please see below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

You will complete the MIP course entirely online. Once you have completed all of the necessary steps, you will be required to take a final exam covering the various topics.

Can I start or stop at any time?

If you need a break or have reached a stopping point, simply log out of the program. It's that simple. You can then restart where you left off.

Will the Certificate of Completion be mailed to me?

Yes. Our courses include free certificate shipping via U.S. Mail. If you would like expedited shipping, you can upgrade for a small fee.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

We offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses. The duration needed to pass the course will depend on what course you have enrolled in.

What's needed to pass? Can I retake the test?

A passing score of 80 percent or higher on the final exam is required to complete the MIP course. If for any reason you fail, there's no need to worry, as you can retake the test as many times as you need.

Maryland MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Maryland.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.