Mississippi MIP Law

Have you been cited with an MIP in the State of Mississippi? If so, we have important information about MS MIP law, penalties and remedies. Keep reading:

The Law

Mississippi MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase, receive or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fine: Between $200 and $500.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 90 days.
  • Community Service: At least 30 days.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Onlinedrugclass.com provides online MIP classes designed to meet your court ordered needs. Our classes are professionally written and delivered to you online so you can work from home without needing to drive. For anyone whose license was suspended or you have a busy schedule, our courses are ideal. Once you've enrolled, you get instant access to your class which is available to you anytime of the day or night. Enroll today!

What payments do you accept for the MIP class?

Both e-checks and credit cards are accepted as payments. You can submit your payment over the phone or via our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What do the MIP classes cost?

See the individual class costs below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

Our online MIP classes are completed right from our website. Simply log in today and get started! It's that easy.

Can I start or stop at any time?

You can log in and out of the program as many times as you would like. It's entirely up to you.

Will the Certificate of Completion be mailed to me?

Yes, we will mail the Certificate of Completion via U.S. Mail at no cost. If you would like, you can also upgrade to faster shipping.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

The duration of the program differs. At Online Drug Class, we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses.

What's needed to pass? Can I retake the test?

You can take the exam as many times as you would like. To pass the final exam, you must score at least 80 percent or higher.

Mississippi MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Mississippi.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.