Montana MIP Law

Have you been cited with an MIP in the State of Montana? Let us help you. Read the important information below and sign up to take an online MIP class with onlinedrugclass.com. We offer the most comprehensive online courses available in the state of Montana.

The Law

Montana MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fine: Between $100 and $300.
  • Impact on License: Revoked for 30 days.
  • Community Service: Required to complete 20 hours of community service.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol treatment program.

Second Offense

  • Fine: Between $200 and $600.
  • Impact on License: Revoked for 6 months.
  • Community Service: Required to complete 40 hours of community service.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol treatment program.

Third Offense

  • Fine: Between $300 and $900.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 6 months in jail.
  • Community Service: Required to complete 60 hours of community service.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Our classes were designed to be easily accessible and available around your busy schedule. There is no need to drive and you can work from any computer or portable device with internet access. Our customer support team is available for your questions. Register today and start your class now!

What payments do you accept for the MIP class?

We accept e-checks and credit cards, by either phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What do the MIP classes cost?

The course costs vary based on course duration. Please see below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

Our MIP classes are completed entirely online. Once you register for the appropriate course, you will login to our website, where you can access the course materials and get started.

Can I take breaks or use multiple devices?

Yes. Both breaks and multiple-device compatibility are offered. Feel free to log in or out of our course as many times as you would like to.

Will the Certificate of Completion be mailed to me?

Yes. We include free certificate shipping with all of our MIP courses. If you would like to upgrade to expedited shipping, you can do so.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

We offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses. The time needed to complete the course will depend on the course that you have enrolled in.

What's needed to pass? Can I retake the test?

To pass your online MIP class, you must score 80 percent or higher on the final course exam. We allow you to take the test as many times as is needed to pass, so don't worry!

Montana MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Montana.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.