Nebraska MIP Laws

If you’ve been cited with an MIP in Nebraska, we can help you. We understand it’s a difficult time so we've made it a bit easier for you. Read the important information below:

The Law

Nebraska MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, sell, dispense or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fine: Up to $500.
  • Imprisonment: At least 3 months in jail.
  • Impact on License: Revoked for 30 days.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol education course.

Second Offense

  • Fine: Up to $500.
  • Imprisonment: At least 3 months in jail.
  • Impact on License: Revoked for 90 days.
  • Community Service: Required to complete 40 hours of community service.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol education course.

Third Offense:

  • Fine: Up to $500.
  • Imprisonment: At least 3 months in jail.
  • Impact on License: Revoked for 1 year.
  • Community Service: Required to complete at least 60 hours of community service.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol assessment.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Have you been allowed to complete your NE MIP class online? Our classes are highly educational and very easy to use. We want everyone, whether you have a busy schedule or your license was suspended, to have access to this valuable information. Our clients prefer being able to start and stop at their convenience. What are you waiting for--- Enroll today!

What payments do you accept for the MIP class?

You can pay for your online MIP class with either e-checks or credit cards, and can do so by phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What do the MIP classes cost?

You can find the individual course costs below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP course?

Completing the online MIP course is simple. Once you've completed the registration process, you will login to our website where you can begin your course.

Can I take breaks or use multiple devices?

You can log in or out of the online MIP class as many times as you like. When you log back in, you can do so from any device.

Will the Certificate of Completion be mailed to me?

Yes. All of our online MIP courses include free certificate shipping. We also offer upgraded shipping options for individuals who are interested.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

The time requirements for each course are different. We offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses.

What's needed to pass? Can I retake the test?

A score of 80 percent or higher on the final course exam is required to complete the online MIP class. If you fail this exam on your first or second try, don't worry – you can retake it! And no, you don't have to start over!

Nebraska MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Nebraska.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.