New York MIP Law

If you've received an MIP citation in NY state, there is a good chance you will need alcohol awareness/MIP education. Onlinedrugclass.com is the top provider of these required classes. Our web-based format allows people to take the course at their convenience and proceed at their own pace. If your license was suspended, do not worry, you don't need to drive anywhere.

The Law

New York MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fine: Up to $50.
  • Community Service: May be required to complete 30 hours of community service.
  • Alcohol Education: Required to complete an alcohol awareness program.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Concepts covered in the course include cost of use and abuse, health issues and interpersonal relationships. The class is easy to use, reliable, and interactive. Don't hesitate to contact our office with any questions or you can register online today, and start your class instantly.

What payments options are available?

We accept payment via phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service. Suitable payment methods include e-checks and credit cards.

What is the price of the MIP classes?

Course prices are as follows:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

What is the process for completing the MIP class?

You will complete the MIP class entirely online. To complete the course, you will login to Online Drug Class. There are no classrooms or in-person tests.

Can I take breaks or use multiple devices?

Yes you can. Feel free to log in and out of your online MIP class as many times as you would like.

Will you mail me the Certificate of Completion?

Yes we will. Every MIP class includes free certificate shipping. If you would like to upgrade to expedited shipping, we offer it for a marginal fee.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online Minor-in-Possession courses are offered at ODC. The time that you commit to your class will depend on the course that you are enrolled in.

How do I pass the final test? Can I retake it if I fail?

To pass the final course exam, you must answer 80 percent or more of the questions correctly. If for any reason you fail the first time (or second or third time), you can simply retake it.

New York MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in New York.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.