North Carolina MIP Law

Have you been cited with an MIP in North Carolina? If so, our guide below can help you better understand the laws, penalties and consequences. if you've been required to take an educational course, onlinedrugclass.com provides the most comprehensive and professional classes available.

The Law

North Carolina MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

Penalties will vary on a case-to-case basis. However, possible penalties include community service, fines and an alcohol education program. *Note: specifics will be provided by the court.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

If you are allowed to fulfill your alcohol awareness class requirement online, then you have found the right place. Our courses are easy to access from any computer, tablet or smartphone and available around your schedule. No driving necessary. Work from home or wherever optimizes your ability to learn this important information.

Once you've enrolled, you get immediate access and can start working instantly. Please call us with any questions or register online for the course you need today!

What payments options are available?

Both e-checks and credit cards are accepted, via phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What is the price of the MIP classes?

Please see the following course prices:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

What is the process for completing the MIP class?

The MIP class is completed entirely online. No classrooms or in-person tests are required.

Can I take breaks or use multiple devices?

Yes. You can log in and out of your online MIP class as many times as you would like, from as many devices as you would like.

Will you mail me the Certificate of Completion?

Absolutely! Free certificate shipping is included with every MIP class. If you would like to upgrade to expedited shipping, you can for a marginal fee.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

At ODC, we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online MIP classes. Choose the course that is right for you.

How do I pass the final test? Can I retake it if I fail?

If you fail the final course exam, you can retake it until you pass. A passing score is considered 80 percent or higher.

North Carolina MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in North Carolina.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.