North Dakota MIP Law

Are you required to take an alcohol awareness educational course as a result of an MIP citation? If so, you've come to the right place. North Dakota laws are tough and penalties are high so we are here to provide a convenient and comprehensive course to help you.

The Law

North Dakota MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase, consume or manufacture alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fines: Up to $1,000.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 30 days in jail.
  • *Note: other penalties may be applied by your judge.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

If your judge accepts online classes, then you've found the most professional one on the internet. We've put our courses online so they are easily accessible and ready when you are. No driving necessary!

Register online today, and get instant access to the course material. Proceed at your own pace and work from any computer or mobile device. It's that easy!

What payments options are available?

If you are interested in our online MIP classes, you can pay with either an e-check or credit card. We accept payment via phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What is the price of the MIP classes?

Please see the following course prices:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

What is the process for completing the MIP class?

You will complete your MIP class entirely online, from our website. Simply login to our site and begin your course – it's that easy.

Can I take breaks or use multiple devices?

There is no limit to how many times you can log in and out of our online MIP class. When you do login, you can do so from any device.

Will you mail me the Certificate of Completion?

Absolutely! We include free certificate shipping with every MIP class. For a marginal fee, you can also upgrade to expedited shipping.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

Which class have you chosen? This will determine your time commitment. At ODC, we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online MIP classes.

How do I pass the final test? Can I retake it if I fail?

To pass your online MIP class, you will have to take a final course exam. On this exam, you will be required to score 80 percent or higher. If for any reason you fail, you can retake the test as many times as is needed.

North Dakota MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in North Dakota.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.