Ohio MIP Laws

Here are the MIP Laws in Ohio:

The Law

Ohio MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase, consume, or handle alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fines: Up to $1,000.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 6 months in jail.
  • *Note: other penalties may be applied by your judge.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Are you required to take an alcohol awareness course? Many clients love our online format because it's easily accessible and ready whenever they are. They work at their own pace and around their schedule. The best part is that there is no need to drive anywhere- you can access the course from any computer or mobile device. Register online today and start your MIP educational course today!

How can I pay for my MIP class?

You can pay with either an e-check or credit card. We accept payments via phone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What is the price of the MIP classes?

The course prices are outlined below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I take the MIP class?

The MIP class offered by Online Drug School is completed entirely online. Once you have completed the registration and enrollment process, you will be able to start the program.

Can I take breaks or use multiple devices?

Yes, you can take breaks and use multiple devices.

Will you mail me the Certificate of Completion?

Yes we will. Certificate shipping is provided by U.S. Mail at no cost.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

The time commitment will vary by class: we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online MIP classes.

How do I pass the final test? Can I retake it if I fail?

Once you've reached the end of the online MIP class, you will be required to complete a final exam. To pass, you must answer at least 80 percent of the questions correctly. If you fail, you can retake the test.

Ohio MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Ohio.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.