Rhode Island MIP Law

Have you been cited with an MIP in Rhode Island? If so, onlinedrugclass.com understands this is a challenging time for you. We've put our alcohol awareness and MIP courses online so you have easy access without needing to drive to a classroom.

The penalties in Rhode Island are strict and compliance is mandatory. Here is some important information:

The Law

Rhode Island MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to possess, purchase or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fine: Up to $250.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 30 days.

Second Offense:

  • Fine: Up to $500.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 90 days in jail.

Third Offense:

  • Fine: Between $500 and $950.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 1 year.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Many judges allow educational requirements to be completed online. Especially if your license has been suspended. Our professional courses are easy to use and available anytime you are. The class includes helpful advice such as getting control of your life and personal action planning. Contact our customer service staff or go online and register today!

How can I pay for my MIP class?

You can pay with e-check or credit card. During the enrollment process, you can pay either by telephone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

What is the price of the MIP classes?

Find individual class costs below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I take the MIP class?

Our online MIP classes are just that: online classes. You will login to our website once you have completed the registration and enrollment process, at which point you can begin the program.

Can I start or stop the class as I choose?

Yes. You can complete the course at your own pace. Feel free to log in and out of the program as often as you'd like.

Will you mail me the Certificate of Completion?

Yes. All individuals who successfully complete the MIP course receive a Certificate of Completion in the mail (unless they opt for another form of delivery).

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

At ODC, we offer 8-Hour, 12-Hour, 16-Hour and 24-Hour online MIP classes. The time that it takes you to complete the course will depend in part on the course that you are enrolled in.

How do I pass the final test? Can I retake it if I fail?

To pass the final exam requires scoring 80 percent or higher. If you fail the test for any reason, you can retake it as many times as is necessary to pass.

Rhode Island MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Rhode Island.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.