Utah MIP Courses

If you've received an MIP citation in Utah, here is some valuable information:

The Law

Utah MIP law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 21 to purchase, possess or consume alcohol.

The Penalties

First Offense

  • Fine: Up to $1,000.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 6 months in jail.
  • Impact on License: Suspended for 1 year.

Second Offense

  • Fine: Up to $2,500.
  • Imprisonment: Up to 1 year in jail.

Third Offense

  • Fine: Between $1,000 and $2.500.
  • *Note: the judge may also require the completion of community service and restitution paid to possible victims.

The Solution

  • Comply with your court orders and follow all requirements.
  • Consult with a qualified attorney.

Have you been required to find an alcohol awareness or MIP course? If so, onlinedrugclass.com provides the best and most convenient classes in Utah. Our courses are 100% web-based so you can work around your schedule and don't need to drive anywhere. If you've had your license suspended, you can take any of our courses from any device with internet access. Register today and start your class instantly. It's that easy!

What payment options are accepted?

At ODC, we accept payment via telephone or our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service. Both e-checks and credit cards are considered valid payment options.

What do the MIP classes cost?

Find the cost of your course below:

  • 8-Hour (Level 1) MIP Class – $149.00
  • 12-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $199.00
  • 16-Hour (Level 2) MIP Class – $249.00
  • 24-Hour (Level 3) MIP Class – $319.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I complete the MIP class?

There are no in-person tests or classroom sessions for our MIP class. It is completed entirely online and is state-approved.

Can I take breaks? Do I have to use the same computer?

Yes, you can take breaks! In fact, we encourage it. When you are ready to log back in, do so from any computer.

Will you mail me the Certificate of Completion?

We will, and at no cost! If you would like faster delivery, we offer several options.

How much time is needed to complete the MIP class?

You should expect to put in the appropriate amount of time to complete the course that you have enrolled in: the 8-, 12-, 16- or 24-Hour online MIP class.

What's required to pass the final test? Can I retake it if I fail?

A passing score of 80 percent or greater is required for the final test. However, you can take this test as many times as necessary to pass, so there's no need to worry.

Utah MIP Laws

Learn the underage drinking laws and penalties in Utah.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.