Have you been cited with a smoking fine in the State of Alabama? Well then, let us give you a helping hand. We have all the information you need to remedy your case, including details about Alabama smoking laws, consequences, and solutions. Everything has been made accessible and easy-to-read so that you can go to your hearing prepared. Don’t believe us? Come and take a look for yourself.
Alabama smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 19 to use, purchase, possess or transport tobacco or tobacco products. ALA. CODE §§ 28-11-13 & 28-11-14
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
Did the court order you to attend a tobacco awareness class? If so, our online youth tobacco awareness classes are what you've been looking for. Professional and convenient, our tobacco classes cover a variety of topics, such as the history of tobacco, negative health effects of tobacco use, and how to quit smoking. What are you waiting for? Enroll now!
When enrolling for your Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you can take advantage of a variety of paying methods, including Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. We accept payment both by phone and online. Our data encrypted payment system is both secure and convenience.
The price of each class is dependent on the length of the program:
Both courses include free enrollment processing and a certificate of completion.
Once you’ve registered, you will be prompted to select a username and password for your Alabama Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class. This information will allow you to access your account, so please find a handy location for it.
Yes. Our Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation classes are completed 100% online, allowing you to access them on any device you have Internet on. There is no restriction to how many devices you may use them on. All you have to do is sign in with your username and password and voila! Access granted.
Once you’ve completed and passed your Youth Tobacco/Cessation class, we will present you with your Certificate of Completion free of charge (you may upgrade to a faster shipping option for an extra fee). However, it is your responsibility to present this document to your court.
This all depends on the type of class you enroll in. The time needed to finish the course is indicated in the title; we offer 4-hour and 8-hour Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses.
In order to pass the Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses, a score of 80 percent or higher needs to be attained. If for any reason you do not pass the exam on your very first try, you may retake it. We allow you to take the exam as many times as you need in order to pass – this is an added advantage of our online Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses.