Gov. Dannel P. Malloy is proposing legislation about the use of electronic cigarettes by minors. He wants to make it a crime to sell this type of nicotine delivery system to anyone under 18 years old, according to the CT Post. The public is concerned about the unregulated and harmful effects of e-cigs. The CDC estimates that, "5.6 million American children alive today will die from smoking and tobacco related illnesses."
Have you been cited with a smoking fine in the State of Connecticut? Here are some facts about the laws that could be helpful to you:
Connecticut smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase or misrepresent their age to obtain tobacco or tobacco products. CONN. GEN. STAT. § 53-344
In Connecticut, the penalties for minors using tobacco products are as follows:
Note: It's important to be aware that if you decide not to pay the fine, you have the option to attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
These penalties are in place to discourage minors from using tobacco products and promote compliance with the law. It is crucial for minors to understand the health risks associated with tobacco use and adhere to these regulations to prioritize their well-being.
Are you required to complete a tobacco awareness class? If you have been, then our youth tobacco awareness class is available whenever you are ready.
Onlinedrugclass.com offers 4 and 8 hour comprehensive tobacco awareness classes which are 100% online! Developed by experts, the classes include a variety of information including the history of tobacco, negative health effects of tobacco on the brain and body, and how to quit smoking. The best part is the online format allows you to work around your schedule. Start and stop as you please, and proceed at your own pace.
Sign up today from any web browser and start learning instantly.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
When you’ve completed your Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class registration, you will be prompted to pay for the course. At ODC, we accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. You have the option of paying by phone or through our data encrypted online payment system.
The cost of each class depends on the program:
Both courses include free enrollment processing and a free Certificate of Completion.
Once you’ve enrolled in you Connecticut Youth/Tobacco class, you will be asked to select a username and password. Make sure you choose something you can remember as this information will allow you to access your account. Once you're logged in, you can then complete the program entirely online.
Yes, of course. Our Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class is completely online, which allows you to access it on your smartphone, tablet, or computer. All you need is your username and passwords, and you’re good!
When you finish and pass your Youth Tobacco/Cessation class, we will provide you with your free Certificate of Completion (you have the option of upgrading to a faster shipping option for an extra fee). Once you receive your certificate, it is your responsibility to present this document to the judge.
This is all contingent on the class you choose to enroll in. The time needed to complete the class is specified in the title itself; we offer 4-hour and 8-hour Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation classes.
To pass the Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation course, you need to attain a score of 80% or higher on your final exam. However, if you do not pass the exam on your very first attempt, you may retake it as many times as you need in order to pass.