Have you been cited for tobacco possession in Delaware? We are here to provide you with information to help settle your penalty.
Delaware smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 19 to use, purchase, possess or transport tobacco or tobacco products. DEL. CODE ANN. tit. 11, § 1124
In Delaware, there are penalties in place for minors who use tobacco products. For a first offense, the minimum fine is set at $50. Additionally, minors may be ordered to complete 25 hours of community service as part of their penalty. It is important to note that if the fine is not paid, there is an option to attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
For a second offense, the minimum fine remains at $50. Similarly, if the fine is not paid, the minor has the opportunity to attend a court hearing to challenge the citation. In addition to the fine, the minor is required to perform 50 hours of community service.
These penalties serve to discourage minors from using tobacco products and promote compliance with the law. It is crucial for minors to understand the health risks associated with tobacco use and to adhere to these regulations in order to prioritize their well-being and legal compliance.
If you've been required to take a tobacco awareness class then our 4 or 8 hour youth tobacco course is what you need. It’s comprehensive and convenient to access. Our classes are professionally written and highly educational but best of all, they are 100% online which allows you to log on at your personal convenience.
NOTE: If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
When registering for your Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you can pay with MasterCard, Visa, American Express, or Discover card. We accept payment both by phone and online.
The price of each class depends on the program duration:
An added bonus is that both courses include free enrollment processing and a Certificate of Completion.
When you finish registering for your Delaware Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you will be prompted to select a unique username and password. Your information will let you access your course, so keep it in a handy location. Am I allowed to take a break and change computers at any time? Yes. As long as your tablet, smart phone or computer has Internet, you may access your course. All you need is your username and password – that’s it! Take as many breaks as you like!
Once you’ve completed your Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation course, we will present you with a free Certificate of Completion (you may upgrade to a faster shipping method for an extra fee). It is your obligation to present your Certificate of Completion to the judge.
This depends on the class you’ve enrolled in. The time needed to complete the program is indicated in the title; we offer 4-hour and 8-hour Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses at ODC.
To pass the Youth Tobacco Awareness/Cessation course, you need to score 80% or higher on your final exam. The great advantage of our courses is that you can take them as many times as you need to in order to pass.