E-cigarettes are getting a lot of press these days. Many consider them to be equally as harmful as cigarettes but they are being marketed to youth in desirable flavors. Georgia is in line with several other states looking to ban e-cigs from minors.
Georgia lawmakers voted to restrict e-cigarettes from minors.The bill imposes a $300 fine on any retailer who sells the noncombustible nicotine alternatives to persons under the age of 18.
A minor who buys, tries to buy or otherwise possesses the products would face up to 20 hours of community service.
Georgia smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, attempt to purchase, or possess tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for minors to misrepresent their age to obtain tobacco or tobacco products. The exception is if such minor is in the presence of their home and accompanied by a guardian or parent and the tobacco product is given to them; the guardian or parent must be present. GA. CODE ANN. § 16-12-171
Onlinedrugclass.com is concerned for our youth. We offer 4 and 8 hour youth tobacco awareness classes that are readily accessible from your smartphone or computer.
Our courses were developed by professionals who wanted to provide highly educational material with the convenience of working online.
Sign up today, and start learning instantly! It's that simple.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
Once you’ve completed the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class registration process, you will be directed to a payment window. We accept a variety of payment methods at ODC, including MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover. You may submit payment by both phone or directly online.
The cost of each course depends on the course itself:
Both courses include free enrollment processing and a free Certificate of Completion.
When you’ve completed the registration process, you will be prompted to select a username and password for your Georgia Awareness/Cessation course. Remember to keep this information in a handy location as you will need it to access your course.
Of course! Our Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses are 100% online, which allows you to access them on any device that has Internet connectivity and browser compatibility. Plus, there are no restrictions on the amount of devices you can use to access your course with. All you need is your username and password!
Once you’ve passed your Georgia Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, we will provide you with your free Certificate of Completion. Just remember, it is your responsibility to present this document to the judge.
This all depends on the type of course you have registered for. The required time needed to complete each class is noted in the title; we offer 4-hour and 8-hour Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses.
To pass the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you must attain a score of 80 percent or higher on the final course exam. If you do not pass the course on your first attempt, don’t worry – you may take it as many times as you need! This is one of the many advantages of enrolling in our online Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses.