Illinois is fast becoming interested in banning the sale of e-cigarettes to minors. In some counties this is already going into effect. In one county, the board approved changes in the code that will now prohibit the sale and possession of electronic cigarettes to anyone under 18 years old. Anyone who violates the new law, will pay a fine of up to $500.
Illinois smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for said minor to falsify his or her age to obtain tobacco. 20 ILL. COMP. STAT. 675/1
If you are a minor in possession of tobacco, you may be required to take a tobacco awareness course. If so, our 4-hour or 8-hour class is ideal for you. Onlinedrugclass.com offers highly educational and easy to use internet based courses which allow you the flexibility of working around your schedule. Register online today and start your class instantly.
NOTE: If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
When you have completed registering for your Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, we provide you with a range of payment options for your convenience. At ODC, we accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. Payments can be made by phone or through our data encrypted online system.
The price of each course is contingent on the class duration:
Both courses include free enrollment processing and certificate shipping.
When you have completed the registration process, you will be prompted to choose a username and password for your Illinois Awareness/Cessation course. Remember to keep this information in a convenient location as you will need it to access your course.
Absolutely! Our Tobacco Awareness/Cessation courses are offered 100% online, which allows you to access them on your computer, smart phone, and tablet. There are no restrictions to the amount of devices you may utilize to access the course. The only things you need are your username and password and you’re set.
Once you’ve completed and passed your Illinois Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, we will provide you with your free Certificate of Completion. Remember that it is your responsibility to present this certificate to the judge.
This is all contingent on the type of course you have enrolled in. The time required to finish the course is noted in the name itself; we offer 4-hour and 8-hour Tobacco/Cessation classes.
If you have not passed the final exam, you are free to retake it as many times as you need. In fact, there is no limit to how many times you can take the test. In order to pass the Tobacco Awareness/Cessation class, you must attain a score of 80% or higher on the final exam.