Kansas Smoking Laws

E-Cigarettes:

Kansas recently passed a law, effective July 1, 2014, which bans the sale of electronic cigarettes to minors. Other laws and bans are being discussed as well, since the hazards of these products are still unknown.

The Law

Kansas smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase or attempt to purchase tobacco, tobacco products or electronic cigarettes. KAN. STAT. ANN. §§ 79-3321

The Penalties

Fine:

  • At least $25

NOTE: If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

The Solution

have you been cited with a minor in possession of tobacco? If so, are you required to take a tobacco awareness class? Onlinedrugclass.com offers the best youth tobacco awareness classes available in Kansas. Our classes are highly educational and very easy to access. Log on from any computer or smartphone and work when is best for you. Register today, and start your class immediately.

What payment options are accepted by Online Drug Class?

You can pay for your Kansas tobacco awareness class via e-check or credit card. We accept all major credit cards for your convenience, including Visa and MasterCard. To submit payment, please feel free to do so via phone or our secure encrypted SSL online payment processing system.

Exactly how much do the Tobacco classes cost?

Please find the costs for our tobacco awareness classes below:

  • 4-Hour Tobacco Awareness Class – $99.00
  • 8-Hour Advanced Tobacco Awareness Class – $179.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping. How do I complete the course?

Our courses are completed entirely online. Once you have completed the registration process, you will be granted immediate access to the program. Finish it at your own pace, on your own time. Our tobacco awareness class has been designed with your needs in mind.

Am I allowed to take breaks or change computers?

Absolutely! We know that everyone needs a breather, so don’t worry about taking the occasional break! You can log in and out of our course as many times as you like, and can access the course across multiple devices.

How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?

Your Certificate of Completion will be shipped via the mail, at no cost. If for some reason standard shipping is not fast enough, expedited shipping options are also available.

How long does it take to finish the course?

The amount of time it takes you to complete the course will depend on a variety of factors, including your own pace. You should be prepared to set aside the appropriate amount of time for the course that you have enrolled in. However, should you complete the program at a leisurely pace, be aware that you can greatly increase the total time commitment.

I failed the final exam! Now what do I do?

Don’t sweat it! You may fail the exam but you can’t fail our course! That’s because we allow you to retake the final test as many times as you need to. Take it until you pass – it’s that simple!

Kansas Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Kansas.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.