Louisiana Smoking Laws

E-Cigs:

Beginning August 1st, the sale of e-cigarettes (electronic cigarettes) will be banned to anyone under 18 years of age in Louisiana. These vaporized alternatives to cigarettes are now being treated the same as other tobacco products.

The Law

Louisiana smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase or possess tobacco or tobacco products. The exception is if the minor possesses tobacco under the supervision of a parent, spouse, or legal guardian in a private residence or during the extent of the minor’s employment. LA REV. STAT. ANN. § 14:91.8

The Penalties

Fines (for a minor buying tobacco)

  • No more than $50 for the first violation
  • $100 for the second violation
  • $250 for the third violation
  • $400 for the subsequent violations

Fine (for a minor possessing tobacco)

  • $50 for each offense

If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation

The Solution

Onlinedrugclass.com offers the best youth tobacco awareness classes in LA. Our courses were put online so they are 100% web accessible. This allows you to work from anywhere, anytime. Take advantage of our easy to use courses. Enroll today!

When can I start the course?

The tobacco awareness course is all online, so you can start working on it anytime you want. All you need to access it is a computer or tablet with an internet connection, so you can sign up from anywhere and work on it at your own convenience.

Can I take breaks?

You can log in and out of the online course as often as you like, so when you take a break is up to you. Your spot in the course will automatically be saved for you along with all your completed work, so when you log back in you can pick it right back up again.

Will I be tested?

The course is self-paced and there are small review quizzes along the way. You can take the quizzes as many times as you need to pass them, so there’s never any pressure. And you are never penalized if you need to retake one of them.

How long will it take?

You set the pace for the course, so you can work on it anytime it’s convenient for you. You can work a lot each day or divide it up into small work sessions if you prefer.

How do I get my completion certificate?

Your certificate of completion will be mailed to you as soon as you finish the tobacco awareness course. It is delivered right to your home and the shipping is completely free, but if you need it sooner you can pay a small additional fee for expedited delivery.

Louisiana Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Louisiana.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.